For Health Care Business Owners in Illinois
The State of Illinois now requires most health care companies to carry liability insurance as well as worker’s compensation! As of today, Illinois’ home health agencies, home care organizations, hospices and assisted living facilities are all required to have valid worker’s compensation insurance and certain minimum limits of general and professional liability coverage.
Businesses that fail to carry such insurance are having their licenses revoked. In addition, the Department is fining companies Hundreds of Thousands of Dollars for failure to carry worker’s compensation and may hold the Owners Personally Liable for the Penalty! The state is also cracking down on companies not carrying the required liability insurance and fining owners huge sums of money after closing them down!
Bliss Marc can help you avoid these massive fines and risks at a huge discount!
Home Health Agencies, Home Care Organizations, and Hospice
All HHAs, HCOs, and Hospices in Illinois must now have a general and professional liability insurance policy in the amount of at least one million dollars ($1,000,000) per occurrence and three million dollars ($3,000,000) in the aggregate. We can save you money in meeting your Illinois insurance requirements and help you avoid being fined!
Illinois statute and the Illinois Administrative Code mandate that all licensed assisted living and shared housing establishments in Illinois must carry liability insurance. The state requires you to prove your facility has general property damage, bodily injury, and professional (E&O) liability coverage of $1 Million per claim / $3 Million aggregate. This insurance can be so expensive that you have to close your doors, or, the state will fine you out of business for not carrying it. But Bliss Marc is here to help. We can beat the rates offered by other insurers and help you affordably meet state requirements.
WE CAN SAVE YOU MONEY AND HELP YOU AVOID A STOP ORDER, A FINE, OR HAVING YOUR LICENSE REVOKED!